Stephen Mark Kohn
On The Other Shore


Andrew Garland, baritone
Donna Loewy, piano

Track Listing

1. Ten Thousand Miles Away
2. On the Other Shoref
3. The Farmer’s Curst Wifee
4. Wanderin’
5. Red Iron Ore
6. The Bachelor’s Lay
7. Down, Down, Down
8. The Old Woman’s Courtship
9. The Ocean Burial
10. California
11. The Gallows Tree
12. I’m a Stranger Here
13. The Drunken Old Fool
14. Poor Wayfaring Stranger
15. Hell in Texas
16. The Senator’s Stump

Steven Mark Kohn, composer
American Folk Song Settings
The Senator’s Stump Speech by Noah S. (Soggy) Sweat

Andrew Garland, Baritone
Donna Loewy, Piano