Attacca Quartet
The Complete String Quartet Works of John Adams


Amy Schroeder, violin
Keiko Tokunaga, violin
Luke Fleming, viola
Andrew Yee, cello

Track Listing

1. Judah to Ocean [7:39]
2. Toot Nipple [8:14]
3. Dogjam [4:23]
4. Pavane: She’s So Fine [8:08]
5. Rag the Bone [6:25]
6. Habanera [4:20]
7. Stubble Crotchet [1:41]
8. Hammer & Chisel [5:32]
9. Alligator Escalator [6:25]
10. Ständchen: The Little Serenade [4:20]

11. Movement I [1:41]
12. Movement II [5:32]

13. Fellow Traveler (World Premiere) [5:00]

First Prize winners of the 7th Osaka International Chamber Music Competition in 2011, top prizewinners and Listeners’ Choice Award recipients in the 2011 Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition, and winners of the Alice Coleman Grand Prize at the 60th annual Coleman Chamber Ensemble Competition in 2006, the internationally acclaimed Attacca Quartet has become one of America’s premier young performing ensembles. The Attacca Quartet is comprised of violinists Amy Schroeder and Keiko Tokunaga, violist Luke Fleming and cellist Andrew Yee, and was formed at the Juilliard School in 2003. Praised by Strad for possessing “maturity beyond its members’ years,” they made their professional debut in 2007 as part of the Artists International Winners Series in Carnegie Hall’s Weill Recital Hall.

You may also like…